- Smockity Frocks - http://www.smockityfrocks.com -

Philly Creamy Deviled Eggs

Posted By Smockity Frocks On May 23, 2012 @ 9:00 am In Recipes,Side Dishes | 42 Comments

[1]

 

Are you ready for a Memorial Day barbecue? What barbecue, potluck, or picnic would be complete without deviled eggs? It’s the perfect cold dish for a hot day.

Since we are getting 15-20 eggs every day from our laying hens [2], I have been experimenting with using various flavors of Philadelphia Cooking Creme in my deviled eggs.

I can’t believe how creamy they are using Philadelphia Cooking Creme in place of the mayonnaise! And the flavors make a fun addition to a picnic platter!

I made a huge platter of different flavors of deviled eggs and passed it around to my family and neighbors. Everyone had their own favorite, but the consensus was that the Italian Herb and Cheese Deviled Eggs with Bacon were the best of the batch.

Italian Herb and Cheese Deviled Eggs with Bacon Recipe

1. Cook, drain, and crumble 1 pound of bacon.

2. Hard boil eggs. Cool and peel.

3. Cut eggs in half lengthwise and carefully scoop out yellow centers into a bowl.

4, Mix Philadelphia Reduced Fat Italian Cheese and Herb Cooking Creme, crumbled bacon, and mustard.

5. Spoon mixture into a Ziploc bag and cut off one corner.

6. Squeeze filling into egg halves.

Today I’m working with a few friends and Philadelphia Cooking Creme to bring you Top “Must Try” Summer Recipes! The recipe post with the most comments will win $500 and a year’s worth of Philadelphia Cooking Creme!

So, what about you? Do you like deviled eggs?

Come join our Virtual Summer BBQ, hosted by Balancing Beauty and Bedlam [4].

Enjoy browsing these great recipes.

Shrimp Campanelle Salad – The Peaceful Mom [5]
Creamy Jalapeno Ranch Dip – Saving with Shellie [6]
Lemon Berry Cheesecake Bars – Saving Dollars and Sense [7]
Creamy Potato Salad – Mommy Hates Cooking [8]
Creamy Italian Pasta Salad – Life in Grace [9]
Southwest Chicken Salad – My Home Sweet Home [10]
Creamy Bacon and Tomato Potato Salad – Lynn’s Kitchen Adventures [11]
Creamy BLT Pasta Salad with Pesto Sauce – 4Tunate [12]


Article printed from Smockity Frocks: http://www.smockityfrocks.com

URL to article: http://www.smockityfrocks.com/2012/05/philly-creamy-deviled-eggs.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.smockityfrocks.com%2F2012%2F05%2Fphilly-creamy-deviled-eggs.html&media=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.smockityfrocks.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F05%2FPhilly-Creamy-Deviled-Eggs-550x368.jpg&description=Philly%20Creamy%20Deviled%20Eggs

[2] 15-20 eggs every day from our laying hens: http://www.smockityfrocks.com/2011/08/how-to-care-for-laying-hens.html

[3] Philadelphia Reduced Fat Italian Cheese and Herb Cooking Creme: http://www.kraftbrands.com/philly/products/Pages/philadelphia-italian-cheese-and-herb.aspx

[4] Balancing Beauty and Bedlam: http://beautyandbedlam.com/top-summer-recipes

[5] Shrimp Campanelle Salad – The Peaceful Mom: http://thepeacefulmom.com/2012/05/23/shrimp-campanelle-salad-recipe/

[6] Creamy Jalapeno Ranch Dip – Saving with Shellie: http://www.savingwithshellie.com/recipe-creamy-jalepeno-ranch-dip/

[7] Lemon Berry Cheesecake Bars – Saving Dollars and Sense: http://savingdollarsandsense.com/lemon-berry-cheesecake-bars-recipe

[8] Creamy Potato Salad – Mommy Hates Cooking: http://www.mommyhatescooking.com/2012/05/creamy-potato-salad.html

[9] Creamy Italian Pasta Salad – Life in Grace: http://www.lifeingraceblog.com/2012/05/italian-creamy-pasta-salad/

[10] Southwest Chicken Salad – My Home Sweet Home: http://myhomesweethomeonline.net/2012/05/22/southwest-chicken-salad-with-philadelphia-cooking-creme

[11] Creamy Bacon and Tomato Potato Salad – Lynn’s Kitchen Adventures: http://www.lynnskitchenadventures.com/2012/05/creamy-bacon-and-tomato-potato-salad.html

[12] Creamy BLT Pasta Salad with Pesto Sauce – 4Tunate: http://4tunate.net/2012/05/creamy-blt-pasta-salad-with-pesto-sauce

Copyright © 2013 Smockity Frocks. All rights reserved.