- Smockity Frocks - http://www.smockityfrocks.com -

How To Make Raw Goat Milk Yogurt

Posted By Smockity Frocks On July 17, 2012 @ 6:31 am In Country Living,Desserts,Recipes | 3 Comments

[1]

It is very simple to make raw goat milk yogurt!

  1. Strain the fresh raw goat milk [2]. We do this with coffee filters into sterilized Mason jars.
  2. Bring the temperature of the milk up to 110 F.
  3. Stir 1 Tbsp. of plain active yogurt into the each quart.
  4. Place coffee filters over the jars and put each jar in a crock pot of warm water. (Alternately we have left the jars on a heating pad turned on the lowest setting.)
  5. Turn the CrockPot on WARM and leave undisturbed overnight or for 6-8 hours.
  6. YOGURT!
  7. As a bonus, you can blend frozen strawberries with some sugar and a little yogurt in a blender, then add that mixture to the yogurt and churn in an ice cream freezer.
  8. FROZEN YOGURT!

This post is part of the “5 Days of … ” Series.

Be sure to join the rest of the “5 Days Summer Series [3]” featuring these lovely ladies!

[3]

      • 5 Days of Bonding with Your Daughter

from Sade at Sade Tagbo [4]

      • 5 Days of Homesteading

from Connie at Smockity Frocks [5]

      • 5 Days of Decluttering

from Lisa at Chaos Appreciation [6]

      • 5 Days of Homeschooling for the Busy Family

from Jenilee at Our Goodwin Journey [7]

      • 5 Days of Homeschooling Pre-K

from Lauren at Mama’s Learning Corner [8]

      • 5 Days of Homeschooling in the Military

from Aadel at These Temporary Tents [9]

      • 5 Days of Kindle in the Classroom

from Jodi at Granola Mom 4 God [10]

      • 5 Days of Return of the Routine

from Tricia at Hodge Podge [11]

      • 5 Days of Homeschooling a Special Needs Child

from LaToya at Christian Momma [12]

      • 5 Days of Crafts

from Rebecca at Mom’s Mustard Seeds [13]

      • 5 Days of Oven-Free Dinners

from Tabitha at Meet Penny [14]

      • 5 Days of Freezer Cooking

from Stacie at Motherhood on a Dime [15]

      • 5 Days of Family Games

from Christine at Fruit in Season [16]

      • 5 Days of Camping Tips

from Jenny at Planner Perfect [17]

      • 5 Days of Educational Apps

from Kim at Not Consumed [18]

      • 5 Days of Real-World Math

from Joan at Our School at Home [19]

      • 5 Days of Summer Un-School

from Jamie at Unlikely Homeschool [20]

      • 5 Days of Using Your Slow Cooker

from Sarah at Sidetracked Sarah [21]

      • 5 Days of Summer Survival

from Susann at Momma Hopper [22]

      • 5 Days of Creative Co-op Classes

from Ami at Walking by the Way [23]

 


Article printed from Smockity Frocks: http://www.smockityfrocks.com

URL to article: http://www.smockityfrocks.com/2012/07/how-to-make-raw-goat-milk-yogurt.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/create/button/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.smockityfrocks.com%2F2012%2F07%2Fhow-to-make-raw-goat-milk-yogurt.html&media=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.smockityfrocks.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2012%2F04%2FApril-2012-Goat-milk-022-550x368.jpg&description=How%20To%20Make%20Raw%20Goat%20Milk%20Yogurt

[2] fresh raw goat milk: http://wp.me/pMqqr-1MY

[3] 5 Days Summer Series: http://www.ihomeschoolnetwork.com/summer-series-five-days-of/

[4] Sade Tagbo: http://www.sadetagbo.com

[5] Smockity Frocks: http://www.smockityfrocks.com

[6] Chaos Appreciation: http://www.chaosappreciation.com

[7] Our Goodwin Journey: http://www.ourgoodwinjourney.com

[8] Mama’s Learning Corner: http://www.mamaslearningcorner.com

[9] These Temporary Tents: http://www.thesetemporarytents.com

[10] Granola Mom 4 God: http://www.granolamom4god.com

[11] Hodge Podge: http://www.hodgepodge.me

[12] Christian Momma: http://www.Christian-Momma.com

[13] Mom’s Mustard Seeds: http://www.momsmustardseeds.com

[14] Meet Penny: http://www.meetpenny.com

[15] Motherhood on a Dime: http://www.motherhoodonadime.com

[16] Fruit in Season: http://www.fruitinseasonblog.com

[17] Planner Perfect: http://www.plannerperfect.com

[18] Not Consumed: http://www.notconsumed.com

[19] Our School at Home: http://www.ourschoolathome.com

[20] Unlikely Homeschool: http://www.theunlikelyhomeschool.com

[21] Sidetracked Sarah: http://www.sidetrackedsarah.com

[22] Momma Hopper: http://www.mommahopper.com

[23] Walking by the Way: http://www.walkingbytheway.com

Copyright © 2013 Smockity Frocks. All rights reserved.